Need help decompiling .beam file

Hi, I’m new to this ERLANG and BEAM language, I’m looking for a person with experience in Erlang, I want to know how I can decompile and compile a Beam file from my server, I know very little about that type of file or how I can edit it, when opening the file I find this at the beginning FOR1 can be a key piece, more information to the intern, I attach the file in case you need to see it, thank you very much in advance

File .Beam
https://github.com/granados12/decompile/blob/main/charge_data.beam?raw=true

1 Like

Do you try read:
(C):

Writing a decompiler which can turn the above example back to source is a fifteen minute job. 
Writing a decompiler which handles more complex Erlang code is more time consuming, 
but not much harder. The syntax_tools application can do most of the hard work. 

https://www.erlang.org/faq/tools.html
?

1 Like

If you can’t read the original file, maybe you don’t own it? :upside_down_face:
Where you get this BEAM file what you push into new GitHub account what was created 9 Jan at 2022?

1 Like

I’m new to this, and I don’t understand how to apply it, can you help me by explaining a little, if I want to decompile a .BEAM file and edit some texts that the file has and recompile it to its .BEAM origin

1 Like

Similar topic How to disassemble .beam file

1 Like

Yes, I was reading that but since I’m new I don’t understand how to apply it, could you help me by explaining a little, I have erlang and beam installed on my server but I don’t know what commands I should use to decompile it, they don’t explain much about it, and since I’m new I don’t I understand a lot, could you help me a little, I thank you very much

1 Like

Well, you can read about it a bit here The Erlang Runtime System

The quick start you can try is to use beam_lib:all_chunks(“charge_data.beam”)..

But your question sounds too suspicious for me to try to help further xD Don’t want to be chaised by FBI or smth xD

4 Likes